What are Term Limits

Term Limits restrict the number of “terms” an office holder may hold office for a specific office. This issue is important to those do not want “career politicians”. Many US Localities and States have Term Limits for a variety of elective offices. Currently, the US Constitution, which pertains to Federal offices, only limits the US President to 2 four-year terms (Article 22).

Tags: , , ,

Comments are closed.